The Shock Doctrine, A Short Film By Alfonso Cuarón (Director Of “Children Of Men”) and Naomi Klein (Author Of “NoLogo”), Directed By Jonás Cuarón

I don’t support anyone or anything unless I think it is going to assist the world’s poor, hinder the world arms trade, expose liars and corrupt politicians and despots, promote peace and creative harmony among the world’s people. This post is in support of Naomi Klein’s critically acclaimed new book “The Shock Doctrine (The Rise Of Disaster Capitalism)”. Ignore the glitzy marketing, think of the information and the new generations that will gain access to it because of it -Ed.

“When I finished The Shock Doctrine, I sent it to Alfonso Cuarón because I adore his films and felt that the future he created for Children of Men was very close to the present I was seeing in disaster zones. I was hoping he would send me a quote for the book jacket and instead he pulled together this amazing team of artists — including Jonás Cuarón who directed and edited — to make The Shock Doctrine short film. It was one of those blessed projects where everything felt fated.” – Naomi Klein

See Naomi Klein’s website here Download ‘The Shock Doctrine’ Film here

Filed under: Africa, Asia, Corporations, Crime, Culture, East Asia, Economics, Europe, Financial, History, Humanity, Immigration, Journalism, Law, Literature, Media, Middle East, Military, Nature, North America, Philosophy, Politics, Psychology, Russia, Science, South America, Technology, UK, Web, World Affairs

Leave a Reply

Categories

RSS Radical feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

About me

I'm a Media and Communications graduate from Goldsmiths College, London, a Project Manager and Web Developer (C#, PHP). In my spare time I like to write fiction, music, and read current affairs.

Editor’s Favourites

