Is Your Tap-Water Poisoned? Award Winning Ex-BBC Journalist Christopher Bryson Reveals The Frightening History Of Water Fluoridation ** HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

In this video, award-winning ex-BBC journalist Christopher Bryson examines one of the great secret narratives of the industrial era; how a grim workplace poison and the most damaging environmental pollutant of the cold war was added to our drinking water and toothpaste.

I used to be a drinker of tapped water, smirking at those who fell for the bottled water scam of the century. I’ve often wondered if my thinking was/is impaired by environmental factors beyond my perception: you know when you just can’t seem to find the right word or string a sentence together some days? Well, I wonder… Is there any toothpaste that doesn’t have fluoride in it? What about bottled water?

Half an hour in total, or thereabouts: essential viewing.

Part One

Part Two

Part Three

Filed under: Corporations, Crime, Health, Humanity, Journalism, Media, North America, Psychology, UK

5 Responses

  1. Anon says:

    Check your facts. Only around 10% of UK tap water supplies undergo artificial fluorination. Check the PDF map on the DEFRA website: http://www.defra.gov.uk/environment/statistics/inlwater/iwfluoride.htm

  2. Ed says:

    Sorry, who are you asking – correction, telling – to check who’s facts? Me?! I’m sorry to have offended you with somebody else’s apparently informed and professional opinion!! Check your manners, my friend. And if you’re so sure of “your” facts, put your name to them and be more polite. Otherwise, thanks for the link 🙂

    I gather by your comment you didn’t even watch much of it, otherwise you’d understand only 10% is an absurd statement to make considering the information given in the interview.

    Make contextually relevant and coherent comments.

  3. Anon says:

    I was referring to your opening headline – ‘your tap water is poisoned’. That isn’t a straight fact. It’s just sensationalism.

    My Tapwater isn’t poisoned. I live in Winchester.

    I watched the whole video.
    10% is the figure given by DEFRA for the extent of fluorination of UK water. Whether that’s 10% water treatment plants or 10% of total volume I don’t know. But my local treatment works does not add fluoride to my water.

    If your cognitive function is becoming impaired maybe your should look at other causes. It could be drug abuse or early onset Alzheimers. Or the mercury in your fillings. 🙂

  4. Ed says:

    Well, I’d love to compete but I just don’t have the time or inclination. The interview stands on its own merit. It has nothing to do with me. Take it up with Christopher Bryson. The messenger wasn’t even in your sights.

    I’d prefer it if the pseudo-passive insults were kept out of the comments section. The next ones, despite my liberal leanings, will not be allowed through.

    Recalibrate, my friend.

  5. Sarah says:

    I would like to let Christopher Bryson know what it was like to be on the Phen-Fen diet, while brushing w/fluoride toothpaste, and breathing an hydrofluoric acid containing product while chewing Trident gum, because I was denied a vapor respirator, and it gave me a sore throat. The employer complained that I was sick too much… Oh, there’s so much more…

Leave a Reply

Categories

RSS Radical feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

About me

I'm a Media and Communications graduate from Goldsmiths College, London, a Project Manager and Web Developer (C#, PHP). In my spare time I like to write fiction, music, and read current affairs.

Editor’s Favourites

