Arthur C.Clarke Presents The Fingerprints Of The Gods, A Documentary About Fractal Geometry

want to know how your x box got to look so cool ? how does vice city look so real? want to know how your universe is constructed? what is the fractile universe ? three people control your future want to see who they are? what is the mandelbrot set? the golden ratio to the tenth power.this documentary was recorded in the eighties with Arthur C Clark author of 2001

Ever since I had a Mandelbrot set program on my old BBC ‘B’ computer and later read Ira Lewin’s “Complexity” I have been fascinated with mathematics and fractal geometry. I’m sure this mathematics, or at least its principles, will have something to do with AI in the future.

Filed under: Nature, Philosophy, Science, Technology

3 Responses

  1. gator77 says:

    This is The Colours of Infinity made in 1995 and there is no mention of ” three people who control your future”.

  2. Rudy Appel says:

    Could you please let me know how I might be able to download the Arthur C. Clark, Mandelbrot Set Video. Thank you.

  3. nickspinneratgmaildotcom says:

    somewhere near the star sirius huh?

Leave a Reply

Categories

RSS Radical feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

About me

I'm a Media and Communications graduate from Goldsmiths College, London, a Project Manager and Web Developer (C#, PHP). In my spare time I like to write fiction, music, and read current affairs.

Editor’s Favourites

