Invisible Children, North Ugandan Child Soldiers

In the spring of 2003, three young Americans traveled to Africa in search of such as story. What they found was a tragedy that disgusted and inspired them. A story where children are weapons and children are the victims. The “Invisible Children: rough cut” film exposes the effects of a 20 year-long war on the children of Northern Uganda. These children live in fear of abduction by rebel soldiers, and are being forced to fight as a part of violent army. This wonderfully reckless documentary is fast paced, with an MTV beat, and is something truly unique. To see Africa through young eyes is humorous and heart breaking, quick and informative – all in the very same breath. See this film, you will be forever changed.

Filed under: Africa, Crime, Humanity, Journalism, Media, Military, Politics, ,

2 Responses

  1. Brittany Quinn says:

    hey, i thought this movie was great! it inspired me to go on and write and article to further aware my clueless hometown about this heartbreaking event the movie is inspiring and heartwrenching and i give you guys credit, great job :]

  2. Dee says:

    Love this movie! My teacher made me give a speech about child soldiers and a classmate recommended the film. I love the film and it moved me to tears and inspired me to give the best speech of my life, cause i felt that with eveyword I said I was making a difference. Thank you!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

RSS Radical feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

About me

I'm a Media and Communications graduate from Goldsmiths College, London, a Project Manager and Web Developer (C#, PHP). In my spare time I like to write fiction, music, and read current affairs.

Editor’s Favourites

