Robert F. Kennedy Jnr. Speech: The American Illusion

Parts 1-4…

Sounds great. But he’s still a Kennedy.

“I spent 33 years and four months in active military service and during that period I spent most of my time as a high class muscle man for Big Business, for Wall Street and the bankers. In short, I was a racketeer, a gangster for capitalism. I helped make Mexico and especially Tampico safe for American oil interests in 1914. I helped make Haiti and Cuba a decent place for the National City Bank boys to collect revenues in. I helped in the raping of half a dozen Central American republics for the benefit of Wall Street. I helped purify Nicaragua for the International Banking House of Brown Brothers in 1902-1912. I brought light to the Dominican Republic for the American sugar interests in 1916. I helped make Honduras right for the American fruit companies in 1903. In China in 1927 I helped see to it that Standard Oil went on its way unmolested. Looking back on it, I might have given Al Capone a few hints. The best he could do was to operate his racket in three districts. I operated on three continents.”

Quote from Major General Smedley D. Butler’s book, “War Is A Racket”.

Filed under: Culture, Economics, Journalism, Law, Media, Middle East, Military, North America, Politics, World Affairs,

One Response

  1. Sasha says:

    This man is truely in the same spirit that his father was in in his greatest time. Those who were martyred on our behalf are those we should model ourself after in this day. Truely a great man. I commend him! Why have I only now hear him speak? If they do not have an ear to hear this truth they will not hunger for it either. God help us all! If you are awake not, wake up as many as you can. Be patient. Others are comfortable in their speech. We must be wise and spark the movement on the right day of the right season in the right heart. This season is now. Get right and free as many people you can before they consume us all.

Leave a Reply

Categories

RSS Radical feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

About me

I'm a Media and Communications graduate from Goldsmiths College, London, a Project Manager and Web Developer (C#, PHP). In my spare time I like to write fiction, music, and read current affairs.

Editor’s Favourites

